The IS3 programs are designed to provide intensive training while paying special attention to the “Basics” of each style.

IS3 outline11. The IS3 Traditional Curriculum of Inayan Eskrima consisting of all seven (7) styles taught by Mangisursuro Mike Inay is provided in a program designed to mold a practitioner with balanced abilities as they progress.

2. The IS3 Style Specific Programs are designed to offer training modules of Inayan Eskrima without training in all seven styles at once. With Basic, Intermediate, and Advanced certification available, these programs give martial artists the ability to add to their curriculum and or focus on an area of training that may not be a part of their existing art form.

3. The IS3 Defensive Action Programs are designed as modules to offer Law Enforcement specific training in Edge weapon defense, Baton applications, and Pressure Sensitive Nerve Areas (PSNA)- applications for subject control. The design of these modules, allow them to fit with existing department procedures and “Use of Force” requirements. Passing practical and written tests with 80% or better are mandatory before receiving certification in these programs.


Kadua Instructor Program

The Kadua Instructor program will allow a certified instructor from other Martial Art systems to teach IS3 classes while they continue to study and train in IS3 Eskrima. Participants in the Kadua program are given 4 levels of material at a time:

Basic Kadua – Student Requirments levels 1-4,
Intermediate Kadua – Student Requirments levels 5-8,
Advanced Kadua – Student Requirments levels 9-12

A candidate will only be certified as Kadua Instructor after they pass the Basic Kadua exam (Student Level 4). Once the instructor start their training on Intermediate Kadua material, they will be allowed to hold classes on the material for levels 1-4.

The progression in the Intermediate and Advanced levels of Kadua Instructor are not only dictated by the person’s skills and knowledge, but also by their activities conducting classes.

Each certified Kadua Instructor is required to hold at least one class a week. This class must be in a location that can support training, rain or shine and the class must be conducted in IS3 uniform. The time of the class, its location, along with contact information for the instructor must be placed on the IS3 web site.

The Kadua Instructor program demands professional and consistent attention. It is not for everyone that has an interest in this unique Martial Art. Each certified Kadua Instructor is responsible for their own administration with regards to student enrollment, insurance, class instruction and ordering training material for their class participants.

Most participants in the IS3 Kadua Instructor Program are individuals and schools with a chosen style and an interest broadening their martial arts knowledge. If you are a current Martial Arts school owner, the Kadua Instructor program not only helps with your personal development but can increase your student retention and add to your bottom line.



Training in the IS3 Programs consists of three areas;

-Repetition and Dynamic Training
-Application and Teaching Skills

The first phase of training is within the Basic levels. These levels focus on the basics of each style with regards to comprehension of the techniques.

The Intermediate phases focus on dynamic training and repetition of these techniques.

Once a practitioner has gained the ability to function in a dynamic environment with the proper technique, they begin to work on application of the techniques in real time situations. This Advance training is done through high level stress drills and sparing applications. In these levels, not only will a practitioner learn how to apply what they have learned, but they will also learn how to teach it to others in a way that will preserve the Inayan System of Eskrima.



Participation in the IS3 programs requires special dedication and a true commitment to training. Dedicated and consistent training are a must for the individual or school to progress in these programs, as minimum standards are required and maintained throughout.